Back to All Events

Juana & Lucas

juana and lucas.jpg

Author and illustrator Juana Medina (1 Big Salad) will be at Hooray for Books! to present her newest novel for the elementary school crowd, Juana and Lucas. This beautifully illustrated chapter book will appeal to fans of Judy Moody and Clarice Bean!

Juana loves many things: drawing; eating Brussels sprouts; living in Bogota, Columbia; and especially her dog, Lucas. She does not love wearing her itchy school uniform or going to dance class, and she especially doesn't love learning English. But when her grandparents tell her about a special trip they are planning -- a trip where they will need Juana to speak English -- she begins to think learning English might be a good use of her time, after all.

Earlier Event: September 26
King Baby
Later Event: September 30
Framed! A T.O.A.S.T. Mystery